Evolution Made Easier

Zippy's tips & picks for a happier, healthier YOU!

Judge nothing, Misguided Monk, peace, more listening, Your Hidden Riches, and Abraham

Leave a comment


PICK OF THE DAY:

Love the part about us and the common potato :-)

 

TIPS FOR TODAY:

# 1 -Short and sweet and it fits well with the pick of the day!

 

# 2 – Also short and sweet….a video titled The Misguided Monk.….

 

# 3 – Ah so….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

# 4 – A thought-provoking post from Tama Kieves along the lines of “less doing, more being”….

The Universe Wants to Talk to You: Do You Want to Listen?

The ego has a thousand goals. Are they really yours?

The fast-track Western world reveres productivity, measured by what we “get done.” But I invite you to consider becoming undone, letting go of ill-fitting self-definitions, freeing yourself from beliefs and patterns, becoming naked, available, and present to your present life. The Universe wants to talk to you. Do you want to listen?

Sometimes you have to stop scoring points in the life you have in order to win at the life you desire.  A Course in Miracles teaches, that “the vision of one world will cost you the vision of another.” Albert Einstein said the same thing: “You cannot solve the problem at the level of the problem.” Are you so busy maintaining the structures of your existing life, that you can’t hear when Great Love is calling your name?

We don’t always realize what we’re not getting done by getting things done.

The other day, I decided to give myself a mini-retreat on my back porch. I’d hurt my neck so I thought maybe I should drop my tasks and spend the day listening to my body and myself. Immediately I heard a perky voice within dictating glamorous, acceptable ways to relax. Maybe you should go to a spa and get a hot stone massage. Hey, you could read that new book about scaling your business. Since you’re not on the computer today, why not organize your meditation space? Even in the domain of my time off, I had a checklist waiting to devour me. I spent the day in a ratty tee shirt instead, “doing nothing,” being, listening, and receiving. It was one of the most productive days I’ve had in a while.

Read the rest of the post here: http://tamakieves-mojo-message.viprespond.com/June2014

 

# 5 – Here’s an offer I took advantage of and thought you may want to also. It’s an opportunity to receive a free copy of the upcoming book Your Hidden Riches: Unleashing the Power of Ritual to Create a Life of Meaning & Purpose (a $25 value) by Janet and Chris Attwood, best-selling authors of The Passion Test. You do need to cover postage though….$6.95 in the US, $19.95 international.

The book release isn’t until Oct. 21st, but there are several free items you receive right away….access to Janet’s “I Want for You What You Want for You” Meditations on Love program,  as well as access to a moving video created last year describing prophecies from ancient cultures about our current times called, “An Ancient Message for Modern Times.” Then in September you’ll receive Janet’s newest ebook, “Maro Up! A Japanese Billionaire’s Secret to Success” written with the ‘Warren Buffet’ of Japan, Wahei Takeda. So there’s stuff to keep you busy while you wait for the official release of Your Hidden Riches, which has already gotten advance praise from the likes of Don Miguel Ruiz, Jack Canfield, Dr. Daniel Amen and Mary Morrissey. You can sign up for your free copy here.

 

# 6 – This reminds me of how they say we try to make God into our image, instead of the other way around….

When that which is god — or that which is that which man wants to call “God” — is being understood by man, man has to translate it into the format he understands. But this Energy, this Source that man is giving the label of “God”, cannot be quantified in anything that man understands. And as man attempts to do it, the distortions are enormous.—Abraham

 

Enjoy!

p.s. Be sure to subscribe to Evolution Made Easier so you don’t miss future posts. And stop by my new Evolution Made Easier website and Self-help Health blog for more tips, picks and free stuff!

Author: zirah1

I am a 21 yr. old Victoria's Secret model with an IQ of 278 and was recently featured on the cover of a Fortune 500 magazine as the world's first bizillionaire.....:-) Oops! Guess that was in a past life. In THIS lifetime I am the author of two books, one on effective visioning and Self-awareness, and the other on detoxing the body and improving overall health. I've also spent some time dabbling in watercolors, putting together two websites (www.allonetogether.com and www.evolutionmadeeasier.com) on conscious living, writing two blogs (Evolution Made Easier and Self-help Health), and doing several types of energy work. Yadda, yadda, blah, blah. :-) Anyway, I love when I find some new teaching, inspirational quote, enlightening information, health-promoting protocol, or other resource that ends up having a positive impact on my life. And I really enjoy passing along my "finds" so that others might benefit from them as well. In fact, that's the main reason I created my websites and blogs. So I hope you enjoy and make use of the information, articles, videos and other resources I'm drawn to share. And may it all somehow support you in creating a happier, healthier, more abundant life for yourself and those you care about! Visit Zirah (B. L.)'s profile on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

