Evolution Made Easier

Zippy's tips & picks for a happier, healthier YOU!

Bank of Happiness, Kim Allen, meteor showers, Byron Katie, less garbage, and Gregg Braden

Leave a comment


PICK OF THE DAY:

This is a great idea!

http://www.npr.org/blogs/parallels/2013/07/18/200869850/At-Estonias-Bank-Of-Happiness-Kindness-Is-The-Currency

TIPS FOR TODAY:

# 1 – I got so excited while reading this article. I’d heard about Sweden’s great recycling system before, but now their eco-responsibility is even having a positive effect on surrounding countries and their garbage problems. Yea! More stuff like this, please and thank you!

http://www.pachamama.org/blog/models-of-sustainability-sweden-runs-out-of-garbage

# 2 – An article by Kim Allen that was featured in a HeartMath newsletter that focuses on how we may not have control over a circumstance, but we do have control over how we respond to it…

Even though I consider myself a competent, well-educated adult I can feel stupid around technology. Case in point is the time, several years ago, when I managed to delete everything on our new computer’s hard drive, including my son’s 10-page book report. Featured Image

How my son handled that the next morning still amazes me. “I don’t like what happened. But I don’t have to feel bad about it!” I stood there hung over from a sleepless night filled with feelings of guilt and worry… and he was, well, okay. Sure, he had to rewrite his report but in his blame-free state of mind, he got the job done in just a couple of hours before it was due while I stayed clear of the computer. He blew me away.

Maybe he was able to come up with his simple yet sublime philosophy for life because the part of the brain that analyses, compares, judges, and does just about every other function that can drive us crazy until 4 in the morning, isn’t fully developed until the late teens or early 20’s. But all these years later, it’s still his mantra.

How often do we ‘adults’ feel victimized by our circumstances? The problem is the boss; the traffic; the computer. We expect happiness to show up when ‘they’ change. When they don’t, we find something else to blame. When they do change, it doesn’t take long before we adapt. We start searching all over again for the peace, joy and success that continue to elude us. After all, isn’t blame easier than admitting we may be part of the problem?

The good news is we’re part of the solution, too. Because it’s not the circumstances but how we feel about our circumstances that matters we have a choice. This doesn’t mean we have to acquiesce to everything that crosses our path. Not feeling bad is very different from agreeing with everyone or thing. It also doesn’t mean we need to repress or suppress how we feel. Rather, it means acknowledging what is, recognizing how we feel and then moving on. No strings attached. No expectations.

When we accept that the problem may be the way we feel about the problem, we can change how we see the world and everyone around us.

I’d say I have about a B+ average on this one. Life is a work in process. And, by the way, my son got an A on that report.

Take care,
Kim Allen

# 3 – Something you may want to enjoy….

# 4 – Love Byron Katie and The Work!

“I’ve heard people say that they cling to their painful thoughts because they’re afraid that without them they wouldn’t be activists for peace. “If I feel peaceful,” they say, “why would I bother taking action at all?” My answer is “Because that’s what love does.” To think that we need sadness or outrage to motivate us to do what’s right is insane. As if the clearer and happier you get, the less kind you become. As if when someone finds freedom, she just sits around all day with drool running down her chin.
My experience is the opposite. Love is action.” – Katie

# 5 – Food for thought….an excerpt from the opening page of Gregg Braden’s book The Spontaneous Healing of Belief...

“In the instant of our first breath, we are infused with the single greatest force in the universe – the power to translate the possibilities of our minds into the reality of our world. To fully awaken our power, however, requires a subtle change in the way we think of ourselves in life, a shift in belief.
“Just the way sound creates visible waves as it travels through a droplet of water, our “belief waves” ripple through the quantum fabric of the universe to become our bodies and the healing, abundance, and peace – or disease, lack, and suffering – that we experience in life. And just the way we can tune a sound to change its patterns, we can tune our beliefs to preserve or destroy all that we cherish, including life itself.
“In a malleable world where everything from atoms to cells is changing to match our beliefs, we’re limited only by the way we think of ourselves in that world.” — Gregg Braden

Enjoy, “Zippy”

p.s. Be sure to subscribe to Evolution Made Easier so you don’t miss future tips. And don’t forget to stop by my “What’s New” page and Self-help Health blog for more tips, picks and free stuff!

Author: zirah1

I am a 21 yr. old Victoria's Secret model with an IQ of 278 and was recently featured on the cover of a Fortune 500 magazine as the world's first bizillionaire.....:-) Oops! Guess that was in a past life. In THIS lifetime I am the author of two books, one on effective visioning and Self-awareness, and the other on detoxing the body and improving overall health. I've also spent some time dabbling in watercolors, putting together two websites (www.allonetogether.com and www.evolutionmadeeasier.com) on conscious living, writing two blogs (Evolution Made Easier and Self-help Health), and doing several types of energy work. Yadda, yadda, blah, blah. :-) Anyway, I love when I find some new teaching, inspirational quote, enlightening information, health-promoting protocol, or other resource that ends up having a positive impact on my life. And I really enjoy passing along my "finds" so that others might benefit from them as well. In fact, that's the main reason I created my websites and blogs. So I hope you enjoy and make use of the information, articles, videos and other resources I'm drawn to share. And may it all somehow support you in creating a happier, healthier, more abundant life for yourself and those you care about! Visit Zirah (B. L.)'s profile on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

